Dubai English Speaking School
Follow Us

Term 3 – Calendar Events

Please note that as the DESS Newsletter is biweekly, please refer to the Parent Portal in the first instance in case there is a date change.

BSME Swimming Championships Saturday 27th April, 8am – 4pm, Hamdan Pool
Foundation Stage 2 Red Open Swim Sunday 28th April, 9.50am – 10.30am
Foundation Stage 2 Orange Open Swim Monday 29th April, 8.15am – 8.55am
Foundation Stage 2 Blue Open Swim Monday 29th April, 9.50am – 10.30am
Foundation Stage 2 Green Open Swim Tuesday 30th April, 9.50am – 10.30am
UK MT Junior Maths Challenge at DESC Tuesday 30th April 9.30am – 1pm, DESC
Shrek Performance to Parents Tuesday 30th April, 6pm, Latifa Hall
Year 5 Development Day at DESC Wednesday 1st May, 8am – 1pm
Foundation Stage 2 Yellow Open Swim Wednesday 1st May, 9.50am – 10.30am
Shrek Performance to Parents Wednesday 1st May, 6pm, Latifa Hall
Hamdan Swimming Finals Thursday 2nd May
Ramadan Timings Start Sunday 5th May
Foundation 1 Red Open Swim Monday 6th May, 8.15am – 8.45am
Foundation 1 Blue Open Swim Monday 6th May, 8.45am – 9.15am
Foundation 1 Orange Open Swim Monday 6th May, 9.15am – 9.45am
Foundation 1 Green Open Swim Tuesday 7th May, 8.15am – 8.45am
Foundation 1 Yellow Open Swim Tuesday 7th May, 8.45am – 9.15am
Year 6 Photos Tuesday 7th May, Latifa Hall
PE Team Photos Wednesday 8th May, The Gym
School Iftar Tuesday 14th May, 6.15pm – 8.30pm, Latifa Hall
FS1 Dress up Day Sunday 19th May
Year 6 DESC Transition Event (Music) Sunday 26th May, 8.45am
World Environment Day Wednesday 5th June
Inset Day (no students in school) Sunday 9th June
Year 5 DESC Transition Event (English & Media) Tuesday 11th June
Year 6 House Day at DESC Sunday 16th June
End of Term Thursday 4th July 2019

All Newsletters

More In This Newsletter